Show reviews that mention
customer service service customer scooter chair order lift spin life white glove money
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Spinlife - Terrible Customer Service
Spinlife - Terrible Customer Service
Spinlife - Terrible Customer Service
Purchased the EWheels M34 scooter a few weeks ago from Spinlife. My husband had been a returning customer and we've gotten GoGo travel scooters in the past. The M34 was new and had decent reviews, plus a few hundred less than what we normally spend on the GoGo. What...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1709316

Mine is defective. It has already cracked.

Seat broke. Tiller is jacked. Screws and parts loosening. Can’t get any response from customer service.

Considering litigation.

I just want them to come get and refund. I want to get the Pride GOGo Sport instead

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1388502 Review #1388502 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Daytona Beach, Florida
Product
Ewheels M34 Mobility Scooter
Pros
  • Gogo scooters
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mattress from ***

Our daughter is 5'10" and disabled. Have ordered from Spinlife for years and until now have been satisfied, however, the mattress we ordered for her hospital bed is a piece of junk. No padding underneath the plastic cover and now the springs are poking through. She weighs 160 lbs.so this should not have happened.

User's recommendation: Don't buy a mattress from them!

View full review
ID
#2618667 Review #2618667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Mostly good products at reasonable prices with fast delivery
Cons
  • Mattresses should be better quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Deceiving the elderly costly repairs for product that's not 2 years old

Paid $565.00 for a tub lift in December 2019 now they want $199 just to tell me what the problem is. and more if they have to fix it. but I have a three year warranty I guess its very limited.

User's recommendation: They rip off the elderly shop somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2603390 Review #2603390 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$565
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

NOT A FREE TRIAL!

30-day free trial is a lie. I was charged $274 to return it. We used it for 5 minutes and my mom could not operate it safely. We called the next day to return it and the same company who delivered it came and picked it up (a whole week later). Spin-life deducted the $274 from the refund. FALSE ADVERTISING!

User's recommendation: Be prepared to pay $274 if you want to return it.

View full review
ID
#2532614 Review #2532614 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice customer service people
Cons
  • Free trial is a lie
  • Processes take too long
Loss
$274
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I purchased a Jazzy and a power lift from Spinlife in December. They sent me the wrong lift for the Jazzy I bought. Problem 1" incompetent sales team. After 2 different technicians were sent to install the lift it was determined that it was indeed the wrong lift. Both...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2489984 Review #2489984 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Birmingham, Alabama
We had ordered a scooter from ebay and had problems with it from the first day where it stopped working 1 block from the house. That company didn't want to issue a refund. They only wanted us to take it to a repair company (the closest is in NYC and we don't have a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2468974 Review #2468974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jersey City, New Jersey
I don't know why I'm writing now but I'm still outraged!!! About 3 years ago I ordered a buzz around came about close to $2,000 with all the bells and whistles and the back basket. I paid about I don't remember $200 for the warranty and another $100 to have them come...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2358150 Review #2358150 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Order processing
  • Management
  • Cs reps did not know how to do their job
New Reviewer

Provide my experience with Spin for Life

Excellent customer service along with professional white glove delivery. I have worked with this company for 6 years on purchasing different equipment. Much cheaper than other companies that are over the top in price for the same equipment. I won't order form anyone else.

User's recommendation: Buy Spin for Life.

View full review
ID
#2155142 Review #2155142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Spinlife Customer Care
New Reviewer

It took A month to get A service tec out to for A problem and then the tec said there was A defect in out scooter and had me sign and then I never heard back for 3weeks and when I called they told me

they will not do any thing about the steering on the scout 4 wheel scooter it caused my wife to tip DONover 2 times and we had to call 911 she got hurt realy bad and they lied to us did not call back hung up on me and now we are out 917.00 and have A non usable scooter DO NOT BUY FROM THEM THEY GET YOUR MONEY AND DUMP YOU

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM THEM YOU WILL BE SOORY YOU DID.

View full review
ID
#2117264 Review #2117264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Rip off
Loss
$917
Preferred solution
Full refund

Be wary! This company ripped me of for $104 !! And they never responded to my inquiries!

No product delivered and no response from SpineLife. They ripped me off!
View full review
ID
#1783712 Review #1783712 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Do not make purchases with this company!!

I made a $104 dollar order a month ago and have not received the product. I emailed several times to request a refund, but never received a response.
View full review
ID
#1754204 Review #1754204 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No response and no refund
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$104
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Battery experience is bad

3 month old battery’s will not hold charge yet they refuse to replace even under one year warranty. Battery’s have not been abused but charged per Directions. Battery’s were over 300 dollars! This scooter is my sons. I intended to buy me one but will buy one elsewhere!
View full review
ID
#1680693 Review #1680693 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Love the scootrr
Cons
  • Cs would not return calls
  • Bad batterys
  • Company refuses to honor warrant on batterys
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Sent the wrong item 3 times....will not send a call tag to pick them up.....will not take the charge off of my account. I am contacting the BBB. Customer service is awful....Experts are not knowledg

Experts are not knowledgeable. I have a brand new Helio 6 wheelchair from Spinlife. It cost almost $2,000 and came with standard aluminum handrails. They are very slippery to roll and I have a 20 year old Invacare that has better hand rails. I keep getting the wrong replacements sent by the "Expert". They are not sending me call tags to pick them up and told me to "toss them....sell them or whatever I want to do with them. " This must be why the cost is so high. When I asked questions from the Expert I was given the wrong information. I am very frustrated......I am contacting the BBB. I want my money back for the items the Expert sent me that will not work on the Wheelchair she ordered for me.
View full review
1 comment
#2023864

same problem with Helio. Doesnt roll forward. Persuing smaii claims

ID
#1664797 Review #1664797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Bad repairman

Have a Ewheel-29 electric Trike , called up this company to see if they worked on them. They charged $179 for some one come out and fix it. They said it would 48 hours before I heard from Tech to make an appointment with me. It was five days before I heard from him. When he came he walked around the bike like he had never seen one before. The trouble is with my throttle , I had to tell him to test it ,which he didn't get any thing off of it. Then he started looking at other stuff and came up to the conclusion that I needed a new motor. He talked to some one from Spinlife for about 20 minutes at the end of my driveway so I couldn't hear him. He said some one from Spinlife would get in touch with me. This was 8/7/19 haven't heard a word , and if I do I going to tell them to shove it where the sun don't shine. Horrible company , don't use them.
View full review
ID
#1618149 Review #1618149 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of a real customer service department and staff
Reason of review
repair
Loss
$179
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service

Ordered an electric bed for my Mom. The bed mattress was so soft she could not get in and out of it. We immediately called to return the bed. Two weeks of phone calls and endless time spent on hold with no results. I was told a different story each time I called. Was also told they would charge a 15% re-stocking fee and ended up paying double that on my credit card before they would authorize the pick up of the bed. Still haven't had the pick up scheduled. No one seems to understand what they are doing. Avoid this company, there are plenty of other more reputable sellers to work with.
View full review
ID
#1615865 Review #1615865 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Friendly technician set-up
Cons
  • Were not honest on a refund
  • Two many phone calls and emails and still waiting on pick up
  • Order processing
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Defective and unsafe Product

I received a Drive 3 wheel scooter from them.It is unsafe for disabled and has 6 in of play in year.I have asked them to honer their warranty on that.Brain and Clay of their product settlement dept keep trying to put it off on Drive corp.I didn't buy it from Drive I bought it from Spinlife.I know OSAH would never approve of this product being sold to the public.And I will be contacting them soon!
View full review
ID
#1533007 Review #1533007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Drive Medical Travel Pro Mobility Scooter
Cons
  • Not covering product warranrty
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$785
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article